Avian Influenza confirmed in 10 states: What we know so far

Avian Influenza has been reported in at least ten states of the country so far. Delhi, Maharashtra and Uttarakhand were the latest to confirm bird flu amid strenuous efforts to contain the spread. Other states that have reported bird flu are Rajasthan, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, and Uttar Pradesh.